Charitable organizations

In order to bring even more good things into the world, we support the following non-profit organizations:

 

  • The Tony Robbins Foundation

  • Tropica Verde e.V.

  • Togo - new horizon e.V.

  • OroVerde - the Tropical Forest Foundation

 

With every sale, 4 of the sale price goes to one of the above organizations. Each customer can decide for himself which organization he would like to support. 

 

The Tony Robbins Foundation

The Tony Robbins Foundation is a non-profit organization that was created to make a significant contribution to improving the quality of life for people who are often forgotten. The foundation works to improve the quality of life of young people, the elderly, the hungry, the homeless and prisoners. The foundation has products and programs that reach thousands of youth, more than 2,000 schools, 1,700 prisons, and countless health and relief organizations. In addition, thanks to the volunteer brigades, the International Basket Brigade is feeding millions of people worldwide.

Find out more at: The Tony Robbins Foundation

 

Tropica Verde

TROPICA VERDE e.V. supports nature and species protection projects in Costa Rica. The organization advocates the preservation and regeneration of tropical rainforests and the protection of endangered animal species. With lectures, educational projects, publications and exhibitions, the association provides information about the importance of tropical forests for people and the environment as well as about the threat to these forests. He also supports environmental education projects of his partners in Costa Rica .¹

Find out more at: Tropica Verde

 

Togo-New Horizon

TOGO - Neuer Horizont e.V. is involved in the West African country in different ways. For example, in Atakpamé, a city in the interior of the country, with the support of the Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development BMZ, the association built a hospital ward with a well, a pharmacy, a laboratory and a nurses' home. The infirmary was then transferred to the Steyler Missionary Sisters. The sisterhood also takes care of the sponsorship program. The sponsorship money enables disadvantaged children to attend school. Financing of school materials, school clothes and lunch. Another project of the organization, also with funding from the BMZ, was the construction of a mother and child clinic with an infirmary in Hanyigba-Duga, a town in the mountains near the border with Ghana. The organization of the clinic has been entrusted to the Order of the Sisters of St. Catherine. Other activities of the association in Togo are in particular the establishment of a kindergarten and a primary school, the construction of wells, the transport of donated goods into the country and the placement of voluntary servicesen.²

Find out more at: Togo-New Horizon

 

 

OroVerde

OroVerde is committed to the preservation of the tropical rainforests. To this end, the foundation supports model projects in tropical countries on the one hand and carries out awareness work in Germany on the other. The main project country is Guatemala. The projects are funded in cooperation with local partner organizations. The contents of the project are in particular measures to curb deforestation, reforestation of destroyed forest areas and the introduction of forest-compatible land uses. The organization attaches particular importance to the consideration of the concerns and rights of the local population as well as the creation of sustainable income alternatives e.g. through environmentally friendly coffee and cocoa cultivation. The spectrum of educational and awareness-raising work in Germany ranges from exhibitions, background information and action tips on the website, games and teaching materials for schools to forest and climate policy commitment .³.³

Find out more at: OroVerde

 

 

¹ https://www.dzi.de/spenderberatung/datenbanksuchmaske/suchlösungen/1/typalle&keywordtropicaverde&bereichealle&laenderalle&sitzalleitz=alle
² Source: https://www.dzi.de/spenderberatung/datenbanksuchmaske/suchverbindungen/1/typalle&keywordTogo&bereichealle&laenderalle&sitzalle Status: 30.10.2020.10.2020)
³ https://www.dzi.de/spenderberatung/datenbanksuchmaske/suchverbindungen/173/typmit_siegel&keyword&bereichealle&laenderalle&sitzalletz=alle

Spendenorganisationen

Um noch mehr Gutes in die Welt zu bringen, unterstützen wir folgende gemeinnützige Organisationen:

 

  • The Tony Robbins Foundation

  • Tropica Verde e.V.

  • Togo - neuer Horizont e.V.

  • OroVerde - die Tropenwaldstiftung

 

Mit jedem Verkauf gehen 4% des Verkaufspreises an einer der oben genannten Organisationen. Jeder Kunde kann selbst entscheiden, welche Organisation er unterstützen möchte. 

 

The Tony Robbins Foundation

Die Tony-Robbins-Stiftung ist eine gemeinnützige Organisation, die geschaffen wurde, um einen wesentlichen Beitrag zur Verbesserung der Lebensqualität von Menschen zu leisten, die oft vergessen werden. Die Stiftung setzt sich dafür ein, die Lebensqualität von Jugendlichen, Senioren, Hungernden, Obdachlosen und Gefangenen zu verbessern. Die Stiftung hat Produkte und Programme, die Tausende von Jugendlichen, mehr als 2.000 Schulen, 1.700 Gefängnisse und unzählige Gesundheits- und Hilfsorganisationen erreichen. Darüber hinaus werden durch die Internationale Korbbrigade dank der freiwilligen Brigaden weltweit Millionen von Menschen ernährt.

Erfahre mehr unter: The Tony Robbins Foundation

 

Tropica Verde

TROPICA VERDE e.V. fördert Natur- und Artenschutzprojekte in Costa Rica. Die Organisation setzt sich für den Erhalt und die Regeneration tropischer Regenwälder sowie für den Schutz bedrohter Tierarten ein. Mit Vorträgen, Bildungsprojekten, Publikationen und Ausstellungen informiert der Verein über die Bedeutung der Tropenwälder für Mensch und Umwelt sowie über die Gefährdung dieser Wälder. Er unterstützt darüber hinaus Umweltbildungsprojekte seiner Partner in Costa Rica.¹

Erfahre mehr unter: Tropica Verde

 

Togo-Neuer Horizont

TOGO - Neuer Horizont e.V. engagiert sich in dem westafrikanischen Land in unterschiedlicher Weise. So hat der Verein in Atakpamé, einer im Landesinneren gelegenen Stadt, mit Unterstützung des Bundesministeriums für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung (BMZ) eine Krankenstation mit Brunnen, Apotheke, Labor und ein Schwesternwohnheim errichtet. Die Krankenstation wurde anschließend den Steyler Missionsschwestern übertragen. Die Schwesternschaft betreut auch die Abwicklung des Patenschaftsprogramms. Mit den Patenschaftsgeldern wird benachteiligten Kindern der Schulbesuch ermöglicht (Finanzierung von Schulmaterialien, Schulkleidung und Mittagessen). Ein weiteres Projekt der Organisation, ebenfalls mit Förderung des BMZ, war der Bau einer Mutter-Kind-Klinik mit Krankenstation in Hanyigba-Duga, einem in den Bergen gelegenen Ort nahe der Grenze zu Ghana. Die Leitung der Klinik hat die Organisation dem Orden der Katharinenschwestern übertragen. Andere Aktivitäten des Vereins in Togo sind insbesondere die Errichtung eines Kindergartens und einer Grundschule, der Bau von Brunnen, Sachspendentransporte in das Land sowie die Vermittlung von Freiwilligendiensten.²

Erfahre mehr unter: Togo-Neuer Horizont

 

 

OroVerde

OroVerde setzt sich für den Erhalt der tropischen Regenwälder ein. Zu diesem Zweck fördert die Stiftung einerseits Modellprojekte in tropischen Ländern und betreibt andererseits Bewusstseinsarbeit in Deutschland. Hauptprojektland ist Guatemala. Die Förderung der Projekte erfolgt in Zusammenarbeit mit Partnerorganisationen vor Ort. Projektinhalte sind insbesondere Maßnahmen zur Eindämmung der Entwaldung, die Wiederaufforstung zerstörter Waldflächen sowie die Einführung waldverträglicher Landnutzungen. Die Organisation legt besonderen Wert auf die Berücksichtigung der Anliegen und Rechte der einheimischen Bevölkerung sowie auf die Schaffung nachhaltiger Einkommensalternativen (z.B. durch umweltschonenden Kaffee- und Kakaoanbau). Das Spektrum der Bildungs- und Sensibilisierungsarbeit in Deutschland reicht von Ausstellungen, Hintergrundinfos und Handlungstipps auf der Website, Spielen und Unterrichtsmaterialien für Schulen bis hin zum wald- und klimapolitischen Engagement.³

Erfahre mehr unter: OroVerde

 

 

¹) https://www.dzi.de/spenderberatung/datenbanksuchmaske/suchergebnisse/1/?typ=alle&keyword=tropica+verde&bereiche=alle&laender=alle&sitz=alle
²) (Quelle: https://www.dzi.de/spenderberatung/datenbanksuchmaske/suchergebnisse/1/?typ=alle&keyword=Togo&bereiche=alle&laender=alle&sitz=alle Stand: 30.10.2020)
³) https://www.dzi.de/spenderberatung/datenbanksuchmaske/suchergebnisse/173/?typ=mit_siegel&keyword=&bereiche=alle&laender=alle&sitz=alle